Our Supporters

We’re delighted that Harnham Croft Care Home chose La Folia as their ‘Charity of the Year’ for 2016. Through a series of community events, challenges and activities, they have been raising money for the singing trust.

To find out more, please contact
Robin Peters 07788 892 148 | robin.peters@lafoliamusic.org

Other major supporters

Arts Council England, Grants for the Arts

Big Lottery Awards for All

Wiltshire Council

ACE black 150Wiltshire Music Connect 150NADFAS 100Community Foundation Wilts & Swindon 150Wiltshire Council

Trusts and Foundations

Bloss Family Foundation

The Britten-Pears Foundation – Britten Award

E S G Robinson Charitable Trust

Frank Misselbrook Foundation

Fulmar Charitable Trust

The Geoff and Fiona Squire Foundation

Girdlers’ Company Charitable Trust

Grey Court Trust

Helianthus Charitable Trust

Ivy Ricketts Charitable Trust


The Michael Tippett Musical Foundation

Mouth and Foot Painting Artists

Music Sales Charitable Trust

National Association of Decorative & Fine Arts Societies (NADFAS)

Overwood Trust

The D’ Oyly Carte Charitable Trust

Roger Whitfield Charitable Trust

Salisbury Independent Hospital Trust

The Sylvia Waddilove Foundation

Tramman Trust

Verdon-Smith Charitable Trust

The Wallace Curzon Charitable Trust

Wiltshire and Swindon Community Foundation


Bishop Wordsworth’s School

Exeter House School

Sarum Academy

Woodford Valley Primary Academy


Glyndebourne Opera

Salisbury Arts Centre

St Thomas’s Church, Salisbury

Individuals and Businesses

Mr and Mrs Lesley and Susan Baker

Mr and Mrs Frank and Elizabeth Brenan

Countess of Chichester

Mr Colin Colston

Miss Patricia Cory

Mrs Patricia Durston

Fawcetts Chartered Accountants Salisbury

Mr Paul Manweiler

Mrs Alison Mayne

Mrs Sheila Oglethorpe

Martyn Ralph

Mr and Mrs Nigel and Lucy Salisbury

Sally Walden

Mr and Mrs James and Lis Woods

Anonymous donors

La Folia Friends

Mr and Mrs Lesley and Susan Baker

Mrs Andrea Blows

Ms Lucy Blows

Mr and Mrs John and Carol* Carvell

Miss Audrey Catford

Mrs Rosie Clay

Mr and Mrs John and Ann Compton

Miss Patricia Cory

Mrs Vanessa Coryndon

Ms Hilary Craven McEwen*

Lt Colonel and Mrs Alan and Polly Dickins

Mrs Hazel Docherty

Mrs Fiona Donovan

Mr and Mrs Antony and Celia Edwards

Mr Jim Farrand*

Mrs Jenny Fletcher

Mrs Margaret Furmston

Mrs Elizabeth Gabriel

Mr David Greenwood

Miss Ann Harding and Mr Mike Dewey

Josh and Sophie Kent

Mrs Margaret Major

Dr and Mrs Alan and Anne Maryon-Davies

Mrs Alison Mayne

Mr Malcolm Menzie

Mr Peter Mitchell

Mr Neville Moody*

Mrs Olive Moody

Ms Cindy Moxham

Lady Newbigging

Mr and Mrs Bill and Sheila* Oglethorpe

Dr and Mrs Mark and Jane Podkolinski

Canon Judy Rees

Mss Sarah Robson and Suzanne Price

Mr and Mrs Nigel and Lucy Salisbury

Drs Richard and Sarah Seal

Dame Rosemary Spencer

Mrs Nancy Strike*

Mr and Mrs Willi and Di Verdon-Smith

Mrs Chantal Stokely*

Mr and Mrs James and Lis Woods

Mr and Mrs Trevor and Helena Wright

* Friends for Life in acknowledgement of their great contribution to La Folia